10th Annual Energy Innovators Gala

10th Annual Michigan Energy Innovators GALA

September 28, 2022 | The Eastern | Detroit, MI

Michigan EIBC is excited to welcome our members, Michigan legislators and state officials, and the general public to our 10th Annual Michigan Energy Innovators Gala on September 28, 2022 at The Eastern in Detroit, MI. Gala is a wonderful opportunity to network with colleagues, policymakers, and industry experts, all while celebrating the individuals and businesses who succeeded in growing Michigan's advanced energy sector.

Last year's gala, our first one back in-person since 2019, was enjoyed by close to 200 people with many fancying the event being held in Detroit. We will again present awards for: Project of the Year, Business of the Year, Public Official of the Year, and Innovators Hall of Fame. And we are honored to have State of Michigan Treasurer, Rachael Eubanks, keynoting this event. Get your tickets early as this event sells out quickly. We look forward to seeing you on September 28th, to celebrate and energize us all to continue this vital work.



Rachael Eubanks was appointed as Michigan's 47th State Treasurer by Governor Gretchen Whitmer in January of 2019. She is committed bringing creativity, collaboration, and commitment to identify and implement solutions to some of Michigan's greatest challenges. She does this while also building upon Treasury's culture of service to Michiganders, through continuous improvement and employee engagement, which are the foundation of Treasury's mission to provide fair and efficient financial services on behalf of taxpayers, governments, students, and all Michiganders, for the long-term fiscal health and stability of our state. In 2016 she was appointed by Governor Rick Snyder (and reappointed in 2017) to serve on the MPSC as a utility regulatory commissioner. In that capacity she reviewed and voted on hundreds of orders that helped shape Michigan's energy future. In particular, the Commission had regulatory oversight over the implementation of two comprehensive energy law changes during her tenure. She served on several national organizations, including being elected as Vice President to the Organization of PJM States, Inc., and was on the Board of Directors of the National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners, where she was Chair of the Supplier and Workforce Development Subcommittee.








5:00 pm | Cocktail hour + Networking (open bar + food trucks serving)

5:30 pm | VIP reception (open bar + food trucks serving)

6:00 pm | Keynote Speaker + Awards Program

7:30 pm | Continued Networking + Dessert & Coffee/Tea Bar

8:00 pm | Event Concludes